• Contact Information for North Wasco County Schools:
    Chenowith Elementary School (K-5th)
    922 Chenowith Loop
    Attendance boundaries for CES:
     West of Walnut Street; Browns Creek Road; Hwy 30 West; Rowena; 7-Mile Road; Mosier Area.
    The Dalles, OR 97058

    Front Office:  (541) 506-3350

    Fax:  (541) 296-1316


    Principal: Ajay Rundell


    Colonel Wright Elementary (K-5th)
    610 West 14th Street
    Attendance boundaries for CW:
    West of Kelly Ave/Washington Street to Walnut Street; Skyline Rd;Mill Creek Rd; Cherry Heights Road; Sandlin Road; Lutz Lane; Wahtonka Road
    The Dalles, OR 97058

    Front Office:  (541) 506-3360

    Fax:  (541) 298-6145        



    Principal:  Carol Dowsett

    Dry Hollow Elementary (K-5th)
    Attendance boundaries for DH:
    East of Kelly Ave to downtown; East of Washington Street; Columbia View Heights; Esther Way; East 18th; East 19th, East 20th; East 21st; Dry Hollow Road; Olney Road; Dry Hollow Lane, Upper & Lower 3-Mile; Steele Road; 5-Mile Road; Pleasant Ridge.    
    1314 East 19th Street
    The Dalles, OR 97058

    Front Office:  (541) 506-3370

    Fax:  (541) 298-6171



    Principal:  Theresa Peters
    Mosier Community School 
    1204 First Avenue, PO Box 307

    Mosier, OR 97040

    (541) 478-3321

    (Charter School)


    Executive Director:  Janet Carter

    Assistant Principal: Sean Gulden
    The Dalles Middle School (6th - 8th)

    1100 East 12th Street

    The Dalles, OR 97058

    Front Office:  (541) 506-3380 

    Main Office Fax:  (541) 298-1942

    Counseling Fax:  (541) 506-3382



    Principal: Sandy Harris
    Vice Principal:  Julie Gurczynski
    The Dalles High School (9th - 12th)

    220 East 10th Street

    The Dalles, OR 97058

    Front Office:  (541) 506-3400

    Main Office Fax:  (541) 298-4964

    Counseling Office Fax:  (541) 506-3402


    Principal:  Kurt Evans

    Vice Principal:  Phil Williams
    VP/Athletic Director:  Billy Brost
    Wahtonka Campus
    Wahtonka Campus
    3601 West 10th Street
    The Dalles, Oregon 97058
    Phone:  541-506-3410
    Building Administrator: Amy Hampton
    Riverbend Community School (9th - 12th)
    400 East Scenic Drive
    The Dalles, Oregon 97058
    Phone:  (541) 978-8071
    Executive Director (Interim):  Kieran Connolly