The Dalles High School

Educate - Motivate - Graduate

The Dalles High School

220 East 10th Street, The Dalles OR  97058

 

Phone:  541-506-3400 |  Main Office Fax: 541-298-4964 | Counseling Office Fax: 541-506-3402


Administration and Main Office Staff
 Principal541-506-3400nelsonn@nwasco.k12.or.us
Kurt EvansVice Principal 541-506-3449 ext. 2002evansk@nwasco.k12.or.us
Michael SomnisAthletic Director/ Vice Principal 541-506-3449 ext. 2003 somnism@nwasco.k12.or.us
Andrea RobertsSchool Secretary 541-506-3449 ext. 2000robertsa@nwasco.k12.or.us
Alyson VennewitzAthletic Secretary541-506-3449 ext. 2004vennewitza@nwasco.k12.or.us
Donna JacobAttendance Secretary541-506-3449 ext. 2009jacobd@nwasco.k12.or.us
Maribel Sandoval

Fees Office Secretary 

541-506-3449 ext. 2011sandovalm@nwasco.k12.or.us
Counseling Office Staff 
Lisa Lefevre  School Counselor  541-506-3449 ext. 2005 lefevrel@nwasco.k12.or.us
Randy Hays  School Counselor  541-506-3449 ext. 2006 haysr@nwasco.k12.or.us
Leanne Neal  School Counselor  541-506-3449 ext. 2018 nealn@nwasco.k12.or.us

   
Tina Moulden  Registrar  541-506-3449 ext. 2008 mouldent@nwasco.k12.or.us
Sharlene Bonham  Secretary  541-506-3449 ext. 2007 bonhams@nwasco.k12.or.us
 
Language Arts 
Lowry Browning  English 10/ Theater Arts  541-506-3449 ext.2124 browningl@nwasco.k12.or.us
Mary Jo Commerford  AP English Lit, AP Euro & US History  541-506-3449 ext. 2306 commerfordm@nwasco.k12.or.us
Erich Dorzab  English 9 & 10  541-506-3449 ext. 2308  dorzabe@nwasco.k12.or.us
Judy Peppel
 English 11  541-506-3449 ext.2123 peppelj@nwasco.k12.or.us
Mary Snodgrass  English 9 & Honors Eng. 9  541-506-3449 ext.2305 snodgrassm@nwasco.k12.or.us
Yvonne Taylor  English 12 & Honors Eng. 12  541-506-3449 ext.2127 taylory@nwasco.k12.or.us
Jill Pearson  AP Eng. Lit./ AP Euro-World  541-506-3449 ext.2128  pearsonj@nwasco.k12.or.us
Math

 Geometry/ Algebra 1 541-506-3449 ext. 2210 
Andrew Hughes  Algebra 1 / Pre Algebra 541-506-3449 ext. 2510  hughesa@nwasco.k12.or.us

Ben Lin 

Geometry/ Calculus/ Algebra 2 541-506-3449 ext. 2208  linb@nwasco.k12.or.us 
Kendra Starks Geometry / Algebra 1 541-506-3449 ext. 2211  starksk@nwasco.k12.or.us
Ty Wenzel Algebra 2/ Geometry  wenzelt@nwasco.k12.or.us
Science
Phil Williams Chemistry 541-506-3449 ext. 2217 williamsp@nwasco.k12.or.us
Rice, Cheryl
Env. Science / Biology 541-506-3449 ext. 2213  ricec@nwasco.k12.or.us

Forensics / Biology / STEM 541-506-3449 ext. 2213
Ajay Rundell Plant Science / STEM 541-506-3449 ext. 2301  rundella@nwasco.k12.or.us
Teg Weiseth AP Bio / Anatomy / Biology 541-506-3449 ext. 2214  weisetht@nwasco.k12.or.us
Peter Recksiek STEM/Pre Algerbra/Science 541-506-3449 ext. 2216 recksiekp@nwasco.k12.or.us
Social Studies
Ty Haight  Economics/Civics  541-506-3449 ext. 2115  haightt@nwasco.k12.or.us
Jim Taylor  World History/Leadership  541-506-3449 ext. 2103  taylorj@nwasco.k12.or.us
Colby Tonn  U.S. History/ World Cultures  541-506-3449 ext. 2309  tonnc@nwasco.k12.or.us
Foreign Language

 
Carolina Quiroz  Native Spkr. 1,2 & Span. 1,2  541-506-3449 ext. 2129 quirozc@nwasco.k12.or.us
Brian Greeley  Spanish 1,2,3,4  541-506-3449 ext. 2310 greeley@nwasco.k12.or.us
 
Physical Education/Health
Dan Telles LAP - Social Skills  541-506-3449 ext. 2302  tellesd@nwasco.k12.or.us
Lynn Carpenter  Med. Term./ Health 1 541-506-3449 ext.  2505  carpenterl@nwasco.k12.or
Shea Macnab Health 1 / 2 541-506-3449 ext. 2511  macnabs@nwasco.k12.or
Garth Miller PE 541-506-3449 ext. 2506  millerg@nwasco.k12.or.us
Arts
Robyn Johnsen Art Explor./2D Art/Leadership  541-506-3449 ext. 2311  johnsenr@nwasco.k12.or.us
Peny Wallace 3D Art/Ceramics 1 & 2  541-506-3449 ext. 2312  wallacep@nwasco.k12.or.us
Paula Long  Graphics 541-506-3449 ext. 2308  longp@nwasco.k12.or.us
 CTE/ Mechanics/ IT
Robert Well-Clark  Mechanics 1 & 2/ US History  541-506-3449 ext. 2409 clarkr@nwasco.k12.or.us 
Bernard Kleiman
 Video / Web Design / Woods 541-506-3449 ext.  2408  kleimanb@nwasco.k12.or.us
Dusty Long Computer Intro / ITS  541-506-3449 ext. 2406 longd@nwasco.k12.or.us
 Taylor Alsheimer  Mechanics 1 & 2  541-506-3400 ext. 2409  alsheirmert@nwasco.k12.or.us
Special Education Programs
Joan Hutchinson LAP  541-506-3449 ext.2130 hutchinsonj@nwasco.k12.or.us
Dwight Trainer LAP  541-506-3449 ext.2122 trainerd@nwasco.k12.or.us
Barbara Rand LRC 541-506-3449 ext. 2302 randb@nwasco.k12.or.us
Specialists

   
Kirsten Stevens  ESL/ELL Study Assistance  541-506-3449 ext. 2404  stevensk@nwasco.k12.or.us 
 
Music
Paul Viemeister  Band / Choir / Guitar / Careers  541-506-3449 ext. 2508 viemeisterp@nwasco.k12.or.us
   
School Nurse
 Denise Rosenbald  School Nurse  541-506-3449 ext. 2013  rosenbaldd@nwasco.k12.or.us
Library 
Jim Tindall   Librarian  541-506-3449 ext. 2010 tindallj@nwasco.k12.or.us 
Sally Torgerson  Asst. Librarian   541-506-3449 ext. 2012 torgersons@nwasco.k12.or.us
 Virtual Academy

Director 541-506-3449 ext. 3004

 Registrar  541-506--3449 ext. 3003
 Detention/ Discipline
Carol Moore  Detention/ Discipline  541-506-3449 ext. 2307 moorec@nwasco.k12.or.us
 
 Custodial/ Maintenance
Sherry Runyon  Custodial/ Maintenance  541-506-3449 ext. 2014

runyons@nwasco.k12.or.us 

 

CLOSE