Budget Committee Members

    Please find below information about North Wasco County School District 21's Budget Committee.  For additional information, please contact us at 541-506-3420. 
    Budget Committee Members


    The District Budget Committee, which meets to examine the entire budget, is made up of the seven members of the North Wasco County School District Board of Directors along with seven citizens appointed by the Board.
    North Wasco County SD 21 Budget Committee Members include:
    School Board Members:
    • Solea Kabakov 
    • Dawn Rasmussen 
    • John Nelson 
    • Jose Aparicio 
    • David Jones
    • Rebecca Thistlethwaite 


    Community Members:

    • Taner Elliott (Term expires 2021)
    • Jared Sawyer (Term expires 2020)
    • Dennis Morgan (Term expires 2020)
    • Christa Rude (Term expires 2021)
    • John Grant (Term expires 2022)
    • Jon Farquharson (Term expires 2022)
    • Molly Rogers (Term expires 2020)

    Budget Committee Elections


    The Budget Committee has fourteen members: the seven elected School Board members and seven citizens appointed to three-year terms by the Board.  Budget Committee Members are appointed by open vote of the School Board, as openings occur.  Citizens who would like to apply for an open position on the District's Budget Committee must reside within the school district boundaries and be a registered voter.  
    When the Budget Committee has a vacant position, North Wasco County School District will publish this opening on the District's website, in the local newspaper and requests that radio stations announce when possible. 


    The Budget Committee normally meets once or twice in May during the budget process, with the Public Hearing on the budget held during a regular School Board Meeting in June.
    logo(Information contained on this website for review and/or to print is in the Adobe Reader PDF format.  To download the latest version please click here.)